Town Hall

Town Hall
Bethlehem Town Hall is the center of town government. Offices located here include:
The Police Department (open 24 hours) and Justice Court are in a separate part of the building at 447 Delaware Avenue accessible from the Borthwick Avenue entrance.

Hearings & Meetings

All town hearings and meetings take place at Town Hall. The Town Board meets on the second and fourth Wednesdays of the month, the Planning Board meets on the first and third Tuesdays of the month, and the Zoning Board of Appeals meets on the first and third Wednesdays of the month. 
Town Board, Planning Board and Zoning Board of Appeals meetings begin at 6 p.m.


The Town Hall will be closed in observance of the following holidays:
  • Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 15
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 19
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 28
  • Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 3
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 8
  • Election Day: Tuesday, November 6
  • Veterans' Day: Monday, November 12
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 22
  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 23
  • Christmas Eve 1/2 Day: Monday, December 24
  • Christmas Day: Tuesday, December 25
  • New Year's Day: Tuesday, January 1, 2019