Governance Options Study Committee

  • David Liebschutz, Co-Chair
  • Patricia Salkin, Co-Chair
  • Charlotte Bachanan
  • Stephen Elliott
  • Donna Giliberto
  • Susan Hager
  • Chris Hanifin

  • Linda Jasinski
  • Marge Kanuk
  • Rich Mendick
  • Richard Reeves-Ellington
  • Saul Seinberg
  • Peggy Sherman
  • Frank Zeoli
A citizens and academic group convened February through June 2012 to provide relevant descriptions and research on governance options which the Town Board and citizens may wish to pursue, including regional or ward system for town board members, term lengths for supervisor and board, and other options, including any updates on the 2020 governance options previously presented. The group defined and explored these options, provide material useful for the board and other public engagement activities, such as local forums, provided options for consideration rather than recommendations.

Presentations & Reports